Forthcoming Events

The International Biocuration Conference is a unique event for
curators and developers of biological databases to discuss their work, promote collaborations, and foster a sense of community in this very active and growing area of research.

Post-Covid we aim to hold the ISB conference in North/South America, Australia/Asia or Europe on a rotating basis.

Workshops

Biolink Model – A community driven data model for life sciences
Date: Dec 04, 2020
Time: 8am PT, 11am ET, 4pm UK, 5pm CET
Organizers: Deepak Unni, Chris Mungall, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Register here

14th International Biocuration Conference

We are planning a series of virtual events in the form of mini-conferences and workshops in 2021 and will be inviting biocurators to submit abstracts in the near future.

15th International Biocuration Conference

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the 2021 Biocuration Conference, which was to be held in India, will hopefully be held in 2022.