Announcing the 2016 – 2017 Composition of the ISB Executive Committee

The election of the 2016 – 2017 ISB Executive Committee (EC) took place last November. Please join us again in giving a warm welcome to Peter McQuilton and Andrew Su to the Executive Committee. Many of you know them already, but for those that do not, we encourage you to take a look at their bios.

Dr. Monica Munoz-Torres, Chair 2016/17

Monica Munoz-Torres has been elected as the new Chair of ISB, Melissa Haendel is the new Secretary, and Sandra Orchard continues serving as Treasurer for the 2016-2017 period. The official handover date for the new EC took place last November. The Executive Committee is also composed by Cecilia Arighi, Suzanna Lewis, Sylvain Poux, and Zhang Zhang. As always, please reach out to any of us on the ISB EC as your representatives.

After six years of service to the Biocuration community as members of the ISB Executive Committee, we bid farewell to Mike Cherry and Claire O’Donovan. We are thankful for their contributions to the improvement of the International Society for Biocuration over the course of this time.

We again would like to thank all the candidates for their time and effort in running for election, and of course, all the ISB members who voted. Your participation in the society’s activities is greatly appreciated. We would like to also thank this year’s volunteer Nominating Committee, which oversaw the electoral process: Kimberly Van Auken, Frederic Bastian, Doug Howe, Ruth Lovering, and Jingchu Luo.

Best wishes for a happy holiday and new year from all of us at ISB.

Your colleagues at the Executive Committee of the International Society for Biocuration.

Search by Categories