Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Committee

The Equity, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) committee was formed as an outcome of the workshop held at the Biocuration2019 conference.

Committee goals:

Our aim is to promote Equity, Diversity and Inclusion across the Society and the broader community.

Committee Members:

Mary Ann Tuli, GigaScience, HK & OUP, UK (Chair)
Pratibha Gour, PierianDx, New Delhi, India
Rachael Huntley, SciBite, UK
Tiago Lubiana, University of São Paulo, Brazil
Shirin Saverimuttu, SciBite, UK
Yvonne Bradford, University of Oregon, USA
Nicole Vasilevsky, Critical Path Institute, USA
Roxanne Yamashita, NIH/NCBI, USA
Alice Crowley, EMBL-EBI, UK (advisor)

Past Committee Members:

Sara El-Gebali, EBI, UK
Robin Haw, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research, Canada
Peter McQuilton, Oxford, UK
Ilene Mizrachi, NCBI, USA
Monica Munoz-Torres, University of Colorado, USA
Shashikant Pujar, NIH/NCBI, Bethesda, MD, USA
Lorna Richardson, University of East Anglia, UK
Marc Robinson-Rechavi, Lausanne, CH
Andrew Su, Scripps Research Institute, USA
Sushma Naithani, Oregon State University, USA

Documents, Presentations and Publications:



Select Relevant Publications:

For a more extensive list of resources, click here