15th Annual biocuration conference (virtual)

The 15th Annual Biocuration Conference (ISB2022) will be virtual in 2022 due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

Similarly to ISB2021, the conference will feature virtual sessions with talks and workshops that will take place starting March 2022. All sessions are open to all and free to attend although registration is mandatory.

Info on the conference sessions will be available soon at this page.

Registration form

Please fill out this form to register to the ISB2022 virtual conference. Registrations can be submitted on a rolling basis throughout the year. Register once to be notified about all the events.

Abstracts submissions form

Please fill out this form to submit your abstracts for consideration for the ISB2022 virtual conference. Abstracts can be submitted on a rolling basis throughout the year.

Session 1: 29 March 2022

8 – 10.30 am PT / 11 – 1.30 pm ET / 4 – 6.30 pm BST / 5 – 7.30 pm CET (see time zone conversions here)

Panel: Promotion and dissemination of biocuration efforts

Panel Members: TBD

Chair: Philippe Le Mercier, Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics (SIB)

Invited Speakers Talks

TBD

Session 2: 7 June 2022

TBD

Session 3: October 2022

TBD

ISB2022 Organizing Committee

Federica Quaglia (National Research Council, Italy) Chair
Sushma Naithani (Oregon State University, USA) Co-chair
Rama Balakrishnan (Genentech, USA)

Philippe Le Mercier (SIB, Switzerland)
Nicholas Miliaras (NIH-NLM, USA)
Charles Tapley Hoyt (Harvard Medical School, USA)

All speakers, panelists and attendees are expected to agree to the ISB Code of Conduct.