Announcing the candidates for the 2021-2022 ISB Executive Committee

The election of the new International Society for Biocuration Executive Committee (ISB EC) will be held from September 27 – October 04, 2021.

Candidates for 2021 election:

Mary Ann Tuli, BGI-Hong Kong
Federica Quaglia, University of Padova, Italy
Caio Cesar de Carvalho, University of Nevada – Reno
Sushma Naithani, Oregon State University
Parul Gupta, Oregon State University

Please click the links on each candidate’s name for their bio and their motivations or running for the EC.

4 positions on the Executive Committee are up for election in 2021/2022. These positions are currently held by Mary Ann Tuli, Frederic Bastian, Jane Lomax, and Sandra Orchard. Mary Ann, Frederic, and Jane can re-stand for election. (The current ISB EC members are here.)

2021 Election Timeline:

  • Voting will take place online over the course of one week from 27 September – 04 October 2021. (Further details about the voting process will be shared via email soon). The election officer is Petra Fey.
  • Only current members, as of 20 September 2021, who receive an email* will be allowed to vote.

*Note – please note that if you do not receive the email please contact us at

Search by Categories