The ISB was established and is running solely though voluntary efforts of several people.

We would like to thank the Biocurator Society Planning Committee for their time and effort to bring this society to life back in late 2008 and early 2009: Amos Bairoch, Deb Boswell, Lydie Bougueleret, Maria Costanzo, Rex Chisholm, Harold Drabkin, Shuchismita Dutta, Petra Fey, Pascale Gaudet, Linda Hannick, Doug Howe, Renate Kania, Philippe Lamesch, Lydie Lane, Suzanna Lewis, Pete McQuilton, Michele Magrane, Kim Pruitt, Lorna Richardson, Mary Shimoyama, and Monte Westerfield. Those people signed the official documents that made this organization a legal entity.

Special thanks go to Phillippe Lamesch for the design of the original ISB logo, to Amelia Ireland for creating the original website, Warren Kibbe for creating and maintaining our members database, and Pascale Gaudet and Petra Fey for coordinating this work.

Many thanks also go to Marie-Jean Meurs and Antoine Charton for migrating our website to a new server and implementing wordpress to manage the site.

Leave a Reply